Example Platform Behavior Part 9

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:32 am

Problem Description
I am testing the above template. Can someone explain to me why nothing is where it's supposed to be at run time? The platforms and the BG labels shift.

When running in Chrome everything is way shifted down.

When doing an EXE via Nodekit, it's closer to what it looks like in the layout, but still shifted down a bit.

The elements at run time should have the exact same positions as they were positioned in the layout.

What the heck is going on?

Please note I am not that noobish as I already substantially modified one of your templates to a more advanced fully working version.

Attach a Capx
____ Upload a Capx to this post ____
This is the basic template built into Construct 2.

Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1
  • Step 2
  • Step 3 etc.

Observed Result
____ What happens? ____

Expected Result
____ What do you expect to happen? ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Your operating system and service pack ____

Construct 2 Version ID
____ Exact version ID of Construct 2 you're using ____
B
35
S
19
G
15
Posts: 240
Reputation: 11,193

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 3:20 pm

It looks like it works correctly to me, and this doesn't follow the bug report requirements, so closing.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:28 pm

Very disappointing response.

There was nothing else to fill out because it's one of your default templates.

And no, it does not work correctly. I have the latest graphic card driver updates (NVIDIA Geforce, very new card) and Chrome.
B
35
S
19
G
15
Posts: 240
Reputation: 11,193

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:36 am

Everything about why I made that reply is described in the bug report guidelines with a thorough rationale and explanation of what to do about it.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
88
Posts: 24,251
Reputation: 192,454

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:49 pm

AmpedRobot wrote:Very disappointing response.
And no, it does not work correctly.


Works correctly. Background and Foreground are meant (coded to) to shift.
This way, a wanted and very very welcome effect of depth is archived.

You dont want this ? Set all parallax the same.

And maybe have a look @
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1027/p ... -scrolling
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSDv_-W7OkM

Still dont understand?
Forum is filled with good help arround parallax.
https://www.google.be/search?q=scirra+l ... scirra.com
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,473
Reputation: 20,910


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Elliott and 2 guests