EXE wrapper for HTML5 - alpha test

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 7:16 pm

[QUOTE=VampyricalCurse] Some effects like explosions, and the fire effect when the ships moves, have a translucent box around them. Don't know if this intended or not.[/QUOTE]

Same thing here, works flawless nevertheless.Maybe some delay at loading sounds but its still amazing ~!

Windows 7 32bit
B
10
S
2
G
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 8:49 pm

Wow, very impressive. I'd like to see how it performs fullscreen, and with a more intensive game.sqiddster2012-03-02 20:49:42
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:08 pm

[QUOTE=mercy]I forgot to add this too: watching Ashleys EXE wrapper run perfectly on my PC increased my Space-Blasting attention five-fold and gave so much hope! Armed with an EXE finally we can be serious game developers!! :D[/QUOTE]

Indeed!
B
47
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,326

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:46 pm

This does not work for me.Im using winxp and when i try to open the exe file nothing seems to happen.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:18 pm

@DravenX: Are your drivers up to date ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:28 pm

Didn't work for me either. Actually, it loaded really slowly so i eventually closed it down. Then i ran again and it went straight to tittle screen second time around. When i started playing, only black blocks appeared.

Running Win7 64bit, everything up to date.
B
37
S
9
G
5
Posts: 147
Reputation: 5,615

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:41 pm

I had to run the awesomium_process.exe first to get the game to work.Looks promising though.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 10:35 pm

Mine worked the same flawless play, took some time to load and than the C2WRAP.EXE stopped working properly..other than that the game played awsome
Windows 7 64bit Presario CQ56
Intel(r) Celeron(r) 900 @ 2.20 Ghz
Mobile Intel(r) 4 Series Express Chipset
B
26
S
6
G
7
Posts: 67
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Sat Mar 03, 2012 11:21 pm

It appears it's working perfectly 50% and with issues 50% ? WinXP seems to have the most issues mainly because it's hard to keep support for XP. If you're stuck on XP you'll have to live with the consequences. Hard truth.
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Sun Mar 04, 2012 1:32 am

Runs pretty great for me, no issues except a kinda low framerate (30-40 I'd guess), but obviously that's not too bad. Absolutely love seeing it work as an EXE -- like others said, it kept my attention much longer than the HTML5 version. Great work Ashley!
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests