Exe/Run Error

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:15 pm



All I did was resize the layout and app, set to fullscreen and insert 1 sprite. No events.

0.90.2
XP SP 2
Geforce 8800 GTS
Latest DX9 & Drivers

Error comes from both build exe and run.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:35 pm

Has this just suddenly started happening, or has it always done this?

Could you send the .cap to ashley@scirra.com so I can take a look just in case something went funny?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:50 pm

It does it still after a fresh install, so I will send a cap.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:31 pm

I've had a look and it's set to 720x640 window size on fullscreen mode. It works for me, but it's an unusual screen resolution which your monitor may not support. If you change the window size to 640x480, it should work.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Wed Feb 06, 2008 10:51 pm

I was wondering if that was it. Is there a way to use a custom resolution like that on a display that doesn't support it? (obviously stretched)

That resolution in particular works on my widescreen lcd and not my laptop, for example.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:39 am

I thought DirectX would use the next up supported resolution, but I guess it doesn't. I'll try forcing DirectX to use a standard resolution.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests