EXIT - indie jumpventure game - ALPHA test

0 favourites
  • 11 posts
From the Asset Store
Is a system for building scorecards and achievements online for use in games Using this system, you can create a scorebo
  • Hi there!

As a designer, my original intention was to write a simple game concept for a friend, that he can use to train his skills and learn the adaptation on to different platforms. The game should be controllable, playable and the storyline understandable without any further explanation or reading. A simple to program, easy to learn and use jump and run game combined with adventure-like puzzles, a story line and a unique atmosphere offering a desktop-game-quality experience in your browser, potentially also on smartphones/tablets.

The games I had in mind were Prince of Persia, Flashback, Another world. The retro graphics are saving a lot of size and handling of images, there is little movement, just few (or no enemies in my case) but a continuous game-play development until the end... obviously in a somewhat unique combination.

Well, as it happens, my developer friend gave up after a short while. Since I have done most of the conception and all basic graphics and animations, I ended up desperately looking for someone to finish his part. A friend of mine recommended Construct 2 last Christmas. About a year later, impressed by the quick progress with Construct 2 (of the game as well as of my construct-2-skills) I kept on finishing the game to the full extent of my vision, even adding my own music.

This is the first Chapter with 12 levels, so already a game for itself, but if its worth it, to be continued... in my mind it's all done, and I basically have the engine for the future quests in this game, so it could follow way quicker, if I decide to continue.

Enjoy testing and give me some feedback here or at https://www.facebook.com/exitthegame