Experience with BoosterMedia

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 03, 2013 6:05 pm

Anybody here familiar with BoosterMedia API ? Seems like kinda hard to implement with Construct 2 game engine ?


Mind share how do you do it ?

Thanks
tumira2013-12-03 18:07:17
B
82
S
23
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,504

Post » Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:14 pm

Anyone willing to answer this? I would like some help, tips or advice please :)
B
9
S
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 675

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:52 pm

Anyone? Please?
B
9
S
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 675

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:17 pm

You can usually create a working API implementation by using the ability to execute javascript of the browser object (there's an action and an expression). Often there's also alteration of the index.html file involved. Of course creating a plugin would always be the slickest solution.

Do you mind linking to the documentation of the Boostermedia API so I can have a look and give more detailed advice?
B
23
S
6
G
11
Posts: 1,045
Reputation: 8,061

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 5:45 pm

Wow thank you for the reply! They do actually have a plug in and the problem is implementing it to use the expressions, I don't know javascript so I am unable to do this.

Thank you for your help! :D
Last edited by MitchBrits15 on Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
9
S
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 675

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 6:42 pm

Oh, never mind. I hadn't looked hard enough, with the plug in already installed there is a way to call it and i figured it out. Thank you anyway! :D :P if anyone else would like to know you can PM me and i'll be glad to help! :)
B
9
S
1
Posts: 48
Reputation: 675


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 5 guests