Experimental Greenworks plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:42 am

greenheartgames wrote:The issue is that native modules for nw.js need to be rebuild for every nw.js release. For us this wasn't an issue because we just stuck with one version (too many regressions in n-w at the time anyway).

Moving forward we think the only workable way is to have greenworks automatically build for every nw.js release. I'm happy to say that the nw.js team is working towards that goal.


amazing, thank you!! <3
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:06 pm

Welp, doing a clean reinstall of C2 like @ashley said and using the NW 0.10.5 that @80bit got me, I was able to make the game work! Thanks for the help guys!
B
125
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,260

Post » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:27 pm

wooop! Glad you're back in business :)
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Sun Mar 22, 2015 10:31 pm

Sorry @Ashley - but this plugin is simply not working for my game DarkBase 01.

I spent the last 2 days working on new builds (making sure to follow all instructions) but it's just not working for me.

Luckily, I still have my original build on Steam.

The original build is working perfectly, with no errors whatsoever - but also without achievements.

Maybe one day, all of Steam's features will be fully integrated into Construct without any issues (Construct 3 maybe? ;) ) ...

but for now, I need to prepare to release my game with what I currently have.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 490

Post » Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:57 pm

Hey, Greenworks seems to be updated to 4.1! : )

@greenheartgames Super nice to see this plug-in being kept up to date, you rock guys! Thank you!

https://github.com/greenheartgames/greenworks/releases
Image | @AurelRegard on twitter
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 307
Reputation: 2,500

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2015 2:18 am

Anyone know if the issue that requires the .exe to be called 'nw.exe' has been fixed? I don't really like the idea of doing that, it seems like it would be a bit confusing for users.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699

Post » Thu Apr 09, 2015 4:13 am

You'll definitely have a few users launching the game twice because of the few seconds to fire it > having the Steam error "the game is already running" > looking in the task manager > not seeing anything related to the game > trying to relaunch it again and mess with everything > post in the Steam forums about your game not working.
Not an important issue, but yeah, it would be nice to be able to call our games with their real names in the future.

@Ashley I'd like to make a few more tests using greenworks + nw.js 12. Is it safe to just grab the new Greenworks ZIP and copy/paste on the top of the old one, or would it be safer to wait for you to package it as a C2 addon? Thx!
Image | @AurelRegard on twitter
B
19
S
6
G
1
Posts: 307
Reputation: 2,500

Post » Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:47 am

Aurel wrote:You'll definitely have a few users launching the game twice because of the few seconds to fire it


Haha, yeah I've had to do that with people. Educating them that it's going to open, just not for a while.
B
151
S
75
G
20
Posts: 1,793
Reputation: 22,749

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:21 am

@Ashley are we going to seen an updated 0.4.1 c2addon anytime soon?
"It's done when it's done"

Shadows of War
Buy on Steam ;)
B
24
S
10
G
7
Posts: 253
Reputation: 4,931

Post » Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:40 pm

I can't get the latest 0.4.1 update to work. Has anyone else had any luck with it?
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,519
Reputation: 195,351

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests