Experimental Greenworks plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 28, 2015 11:40 pm

@ReflextionsDev for NW13 or NW12?
Image Image
B
26
S
15
G
142
Posts: 881
Reputation: 74,060

Post » Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:36 pm

MadSpy wrote:@ReflextionsDev for NW13 or NW12?


Which one is C2 / the plugin operating on? I thought NW13 wasn't out yet.
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:51 pm

Currently, for desktop (with steam support) we have:
* C2 R216 (and previous) with :
- NW10.5 with official experimental greenworks plugin v0.3 (small project old version of NW)
- NW11.x with official experimental greenworks plugin v0.4 (with jank and vsync issue)
- NW12.0 (better than 10.5 and 11.x but memory issue for big project after few hours of game) no official plugin for steam support (but I own an unofficial plugin functionnal)
* C2 R219beta with NW13-alpha but the 1st beta was release since 2 or 3 days and a plugin will be release or create after the final release of nw13 (or as soon as the V8 engine will be stable)
Image Image
B
26
S
15
G
142
Posts: 881
Reputation: 74,060

Post » Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:51 am

awesome, thanks @MadSpy for the clarification... it's great to know for each version of C2/NW.. thanks!
B
100
S
33
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,865

Post » Sat Jan 02, 2016 6:48 am

80bit wrote:@alspal

Heres what I do from windows for the Mac build:

- rename the game.app file to nw.app - dont know if this is required, but i do it anyway.
- put steam_appid.txt file with the steam app id as the only contents into the folder with the nw.app
- Double click nw.app - should act as a folder. Navigate to: Contents/Resources/app.nw - this is essentially the same thing as the zip folder on the windows side of things.
- Copy the libsteam_api.dylib from the "osx32" folder of the "sdk/redistributable_bin" from the steam SDK into this folder.
- done! upload to steam as per usual.


Do you do that ContentPrep thing on the Mac before uploading it?
B
152
S
75
G
21
Posts: 1,795
Reputation: 23,285

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:30 am

MadSpy wrote:Currently, for desktop (with steam support) we have:
* C2 R216 (and previous) with :
- NW10.5 with official experimental greenworks plugin v0.3 (small project old version of NW)
- NW11.x with official experimental greenworks plugin v0.4 (with jank and vsync issue)
- NW12.0 (better than 10.5 and 11.x but memory issue for big project after few hours of game) no official plugin for steam support (but I own an unofficial plugin functionnal)
* C2 R219beta with NW13-alpha but the 1st beta was release since 2 or 3 days and a plugin will be release or create after the final release of nw13 (or as soon as the V8 engine will be stable)


Cool thanks for the info. I'd be willing to pay a bit, for that version, but I don't have a whole lot. I would also need to verify it works first, send me a pm if you want to set that up.

I used to be able to get it to slightly work, but I can't even put the plugin into my projects without getting the following errors:

Image
Image
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 1:59 am

@ReflextionsDev, once you've added the Greenworks plugin then you become unable to preview using nw.js because of the errors you've identified. You can still test using Chrome, or via nw.js export.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,285
Reputation: 47,554

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 2:04 am

Colludium wrote:@ReflextionsDev, once you've added the Greenworks plugin then you become unable to preview using nw.js because of the errors you've identified. You can still test using Chrome, or via nw.js export.


I exported it to nw.js as well to try it, but the project then just came up empty besides the ASCII Node Webkit showing up.
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:47 pm

@ReflextionsDev - after export, you need to rename the yourgame.exe node file to nw.exe for it to be able to run.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,285
Reputation: 47,554

Post » Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:03 pm

Colludium wrote:@ReflextionsDev - after export, you need to rename the yourgame.exe node file to nw.exe for it to be able to run.


Did that as well, had the whole thing exported through steam pipeline so I'll set that build as active again but I think I did everything correctly, as I've had it working before.

Edit: I did miss a step actually, but now it just crashes to black screen.
B
72
S
24
G
11
Posts: 452
Reputation: 12,387

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests