Experimental Greenworks plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 4:41 pm

Yeah doesn't work on my main PC, using a nvidia gpu. Damn
Website Twitter Indie Developer
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,954

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 4:52 pm

So the current setup:

C2 (v218)
NWjs 0.13 alpha7
Greenworks 0.13 (for NW 0.13)

works?

and by 'works' I mean only on some systems?
B
88
S
29
G
14
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 15,003

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:06 pm

jobel wrote:So the current setup:

C2 (v218)
NWjs 0.13 alpha7
Greenworks 0.13 (for NW 0.13)

works?

and by 'works' I mean only on some systems?


Nope.

C2 latest
NWjs 0.13 beta 5
Ashley's latest Greenworks
Latest Steam SDK

I don't know if it works for others, but it doesn't for me. Game hangs on start-up. Also beta 5 doesn't exit properly, requiring a hack-workaround to fix it.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:08 pm

condolent wrote:Yeah doesn't work on my main PC, using a nvidia gpu. Damn


Yeah very annoying that Steam overlay injection fails on many NV GPU, since NV are the dominant dGPU brand, very popular for gamers.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 6:19 am

Silverforce wrote:Nope.

C2 latest
NWjs 0.13 beta 5
Ashley's latest Greenworks
Latest Steam SDK

so which versions of (C2>NWjs>Greenworks>SteamSDK) work for you.. all together? or does anything work at this point?
B
88
S
29
G
14
Posts: 1,154
Reputation: 15,003

Post » Sat Feb 06, 2016 7:05 am

jobel wrote:so which versions of (C2>NWjs>Greenworks>SteamSDK) work for you.. all together? or does anything work at this point?


None for the new NWjs 0.13s.

I only wanted the Steam achievements but if its not possible, oh well.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:46 pm

fqbx31cv
Last edited by alspal on Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:37 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
147
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,420

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:20 pm

@Ashley got an update on the overlay issue? Working on it or investigating, or is it pushed down for now in the to-do list?
Website Twitter Indie Developer
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,954

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:22 pm

Silverforce wrote:
condolent wrote:Yeah doesn't work on my main PC, using a nvidia gpu. Damn


Yeah very annoying that Steam overlay injection fails on many NV GPU, since NV are the dominant dGPU brand, very popular for gamers.


This must be a plugin issue though, checked around on the steamworks forum and nobody has experienced this before, and people said that the overlay has nothing to do with GPU. So my guess is that it's a plugin/c2/html5 issue which hopefully means @Ashley can fix it
Website Twitter Indie Developer
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,954

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:56 pm

what exacly greenworks addon do ?
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests