Experimental Greenworks plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 5:33 am

alspal wrote:I've tried multiple times but keep getting a blackscreen, even when uploaded to Steam, anyone know why?

As soon as the exe opens it's just a blackscreen.

Here are things I've done:

  • Construct 233
  • NJWS 0.15
  • Placed the Greenworks plugin (greenworks-0.15.0.c2addon) inside my project.
  • Exported without minify (and tried with)
  • I use the 32bit build
  • created a file called steam_appid.txt in the directory with the app ID
  • placed a file called steam_api.dll inside the package.zip then renamed it to package.nw
  • The exe file is still called nw.exe
  • I open the exe in my folder and then try uploading to steam but it just gives blackscreen


does it say anything in the debug console if you hit f12?
B
48
S
23
G
66
Posts: 1,144
Reputation: 39,059

Post » Sun Aug 28, 2016 4:50 pm

anubis666 wrote:UPDATE 2 F12!

So F12 brings up the chrome debugging tools! Didn't know that! So if someone tries to take a screenshot they also get the debug tools.

Solution is to have an event (on key pressed) that captures F12 but don't do anything inside it. Make sure that event is in every layout.


thanks for this!
B
100
S
33
G
16
Posts: 1,204
Reputation: 16,865

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:03 am

Prominent wrote:does it say anything in the debug console if you hit f12?


Thanks yeah it says:

"Uncaught Error: The specified procedure could not be found.
\\?\C:\Users\...\AppData\Local\Temp\nw7164_4139\greenworks-win32.node"
B
152
S
75
G
21
Posts: 1,795
Reputation: 23,285

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2016 1:09 am

@alspal in your list you didn't mention the steamworks version being used, maybe that's it? You can't use the newer one.
B
125
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,260

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2016 2:21 am

Oops, I'm using Steamworks 136.
B
152
S
75
G
21
Posts: 1,795
Reputation: 23,285

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:26 am

Got it working, I tried deleting the Greenworks plugin folder and installing the plugin again and now it works!
B
152
S
75
G
21
Posts: 1,795
Reputation: 23,285

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:34 pm

So any point to update from 0.13 nodewebkit and below, is there any performance improvements or w/e?
B
30
S
5
G
1
Posts: 125
Reputation: 3,231

Post » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:20 am

Just an update. Turns out my game crashes without greenworks, for 64bit version (if run through steam). So I'm not sure why. Anyone any ideas?
B
48
S
23
G
66
Posts: 1,144
Reputation: 39,059

Post » Wed Aug 31, 2016 12:14 pm

I've got the NW.js 0.15 greenworks combo working well for Windows, but the achievements aren't working for me on Mac. Maybe I did something wrong with Mac (placing the file in the spot?) or is this plugin version not working at the moment for mac?

@80bit you mentioned that Mac is working great for you with nwjs0.15, do the achievements work on that as well?
B
152
S
75
G
21
Posts: 1,795
Reputation: 23,285

Post » Tue Sep 06, 2016 5:19 pm

Hey everyone!

So, I've succefully integrated Greenworks (or at least, I believe so) - the game launches through Steam, and the pop-up prompting to use alt+tab to use the steam overlay displays on the bottom right just fine. So far, so good... except that's about it.

Using test commands, I'm trying to unlock achievements, but this doesn't seem to work, or at least, it has no visible effect, nor does using shift+tab to display the overlay. Is this a known issue? Any ideas what to do? I'm at a loss, so any help will be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks a lot in advance :-D
B
5
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 413

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests