Experimental Greenworks plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:59 pm

andreyin wrote:
80bit wrote:is anyone else getting an error with the latest nw exports uploaded to steam if you're using the greenworks plugin? This is what i see when i run the app:

Uncaught node.js Error

Error: The specified procedure could not be found.
C:\Users\NATESC~1\AppData\Local\Temp\nw1964_32649\greenworks-win32.node
at Error (native)
at Module.load (module.js:354:32)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)
at Module.require (module.js:362:17)
at require (module.js:378:17)
at Object.<anonymous> (C:\Users\NATESC~1\AppData\Local\Temp\nw1964_32649\greenworks.js:13:18)
at Module._compile (module.js:454:26)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:472:10)
at Module.load (module.js:354:32)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)


Yep, same error going on here on r190.


I have the same problem too...
Also, using AppID: 123456 doesnt seem to work for me..
Is this what everyone is using to test?
Where can I locate my own AppID?
B
17
S
6
G
1
Posts: 79
Reputation: 2,422

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:26 am

Your APPID is in Steamworks, ie, it has been assigned by Valve. This only works if you have a game on Steam, i believe. I cant test unless i actually upload my build to steamworks and then download it through the steam app.
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:01 am

80bit wrote:@andreyin, make sure you just straight up trash the 64 bit Windows and Mac builds if youre posting to steam. The Greenworks plugin seems like it doesnt have 64 bit support at the present time, so you pretty much have to rely on the 32 bit builds for now until that gets updated.


Thanks for the tip! By the way, did you have any luck uploading different OS versions of your game to steamworks? I've been trying for a while now but I'm not sure how to do it.. I tried following some tutorials and asked for help but none of it worked..
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 5:13 am

Yeah it took a while to figure out when i first did it but first you gotta set up the separate depots then make sure your scripts folder has matching depot id files and that those files are all referenced in the main depot script. How far along in the process are you / what have you done so far, maybe hit me up on email i donno if this stuff is NDA protected.. [email protected]
Made Cosmochoria - www.cosmochoria.com
Currently working on Slayaway Camp - www.slayawaycamp.com
B
27
S
8
G
3
Posts: 384
Reputation: 5,020

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:43 pm

80bit wrote:Your APPID is in Steamworks, ie, it has been assigned by Valve. This only works if you have a game on Steam, i believe. I cant test unless i actually upload my build to steamworks and then download it through the steam app.


You can test after exporting the game if you add the steam api to package.nw then create a .txt file with your app id and put it on the same folder as the game. You still have to have steam open, but it loads and you can test it like that.
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:21 pm

@ashley sorry to annoy you but are there any news on this?
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:57 pm

It turns out Greenworks has to be rebuilt for every node-webkit update. The move from 0.10 to 0.11 broke Greenworks and the next update to 0.12 will break it again. Bah... this could be tricky to keep up to date.

I think they are going to rebuild a version for 0.11 soon. Hopefully it'll also include a 64-bit Windows version too.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,661

Post » Sat Dec 06, 2014 1:33 pm

@ashley I see, thanks for the reply!
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

Post » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:40 pm

I've updated the original post with a new link to a version of the plugin based on Greenworks 0.4.0, which supports node-webkit 0.11.x and also has 64-bit OSX and Windows support and a couple of extra features. I've also amended the steps to get the Windows builds working to cover 64-bit support. Let me know if it works for you.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,661

Post » Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:27 pm

@ashley thanks Ashley!! I just saw the post, gonna try it out now.
B
124
S
43
G
41
Posts: 849
Reputation: 28,235

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dand, Tombas and 14 guests