Export as Appmobi directCanvas

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 03, 2012 2:50 am

Hey folks.

i am run into a problem that i cannot fix the last 2 days... I want to test the directCanvas export cause i need the performance for my game.

If I am Export as directCanvas and compile it for android it causes a black screen error after the splash screen goes away. I dont know how to fix that.

I use physics behavior only as sprite properties

My configuration settings are:

Fullscreen in Browser : Scale
Use iOS retina Display: Yes
Enable WebGL : On
Sampling : Linear
Loader style: Progress bar & Logo
Clear background: No

I am using normal Text (not text buttons) for making touch control possible..

Hopefully some of you can help me.

kind regards
Intelmaster
B
3
Posts: 17
Reputation: 609

Post » Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:00 am

DirectCanvas is not released or working for Android at the moment. DirectCanvas is, at this time, only for iOS devices.
B
38
S
13
G
9
Posts: 151
Reputation: 8,427

Post » Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:58 am

...and for iOS, r100 improves the support a fair bit, so it would be worth trying again when it's out.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Sat Aug 04, 2012 5:50 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] ...and for iOS, r100 improves the support a fair bit, so it would be worth trying again when it's out.[/QUOTE]

I can't wait to try it!
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Mon Aug 06, 2012 6:12 pm

Thanks for the reply.. Is there any other possibilitie to get a better Performance for my App. Whats with CocoonJS? I want to compile my Game with CocoonJS but the Compile Cloud is not working and the app is not a proper solution for me.

My Game runs very smooth @ Windows 8 so wanna have this fluid experience on Android and iOS too. Any solutions for it. I already have checked the Performanceguide here @ scirra.com but the Performance, using the phone browser is absolutly worse. On my Phone it runs only with about 20 - 25 fps and it is good playable ( LG Optimus 2x) but on my Transformer Prime Tablet with ICS it runs with 1fps and i dont know why.

Any solutions tips or hints?

kind regard
IntelmasterIntelmaster2012-08-06 18:14:25
B
3
Posts: 17
Reputation: 609

Post » Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:01 pm

Here AppMobi claims that directcanvas for android is now available on the new cloud build system.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 224
Reputation: 2,028

Post » Thu Aug 16, 2012 6:39 pm

directCanvas is working on Android if you use it alone or with another game engine, but for Construct 2 export it is only iOS for now. I believe we are working to integrate Android DC but don't have a concrete date of delivery. AppmobiTyler2012-08-16 18:41:07
appMobi
B
12
S
3
G
4
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,698


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adi pratama, twg and 29 guests