Export for desktop problem!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:28 am

I have finished a demo version of my game and want to export it for desktop.
I used standard option for png recompression.
The problem is after i export the game and i start it, i can't find "Main menu or the tutorial screen",
it jumps directly in the game. Also the text in the game is not at the right place and some objects which use overlay effect look terrible, very pixelated.

Does anyone know what might be the problem?
B
5
Posts: 10
Reputation: 247

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 7:08 pm

Under Project Settings, is "First Layout" set appropriately?

as for the text in the wrong place, you need to do some research on fullscreen scaling and such (and possibly parallax, but I have no idea what you're doing)..
Try this: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/73/sup ... reen-sizes

and do some research on effects.. I'm sure you'll find what you're looking for.
B
88
S
43
G
71
Posts: 601
Reputation: 43,669

Post » Mon Oct 13, 2014 1:06 am

spacedoubt already straightened you out on the layout.

One little tip for spritefont: use a spritefont with a resolution in excess of it's ingame size (memory/performance permitting). Make it display smaller by adjusting the scale of the spritefont. This way, construct will downsample the spritefont, which will look sharper. It'll also look sharper on higher rez displays (assuming you are using high quality scaling). Finally, if you want to make your text a little bigger, you won't have to regenerate your spritefont, or put up with a blurry render quality.
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Wed Oct 15, 2014 6:40 am

Thanks a lot guys, this was really helpful. :D
B
5
Posts: 10
Reputation: 247


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, humanescape, jezjones24 and 28 guests