Export not working

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:42 am

I tried exporting on rc81 and got the error they mentioned but the log() fix didnot work for me. I have also tried on r82 with no luck. I am exporting the tutorial game to an apache server and I tried adding mime types in htaccess and several browsers. I keep getting javascript errors, the latest being unintended identifier in line 5179.

Basically, I need an HTML5 design program for a project and so far I can't export anything working out of this one. I understand that other people's projects work so I asssume I am doing/not doing something.
B
8
S
2
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 2,483

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:47 am

When you have installed r82, have you uninstalled r81 as suggested during install?

If have not done this, it could be that there are old files been used that have the error.

It would also be helpful, if you can tell us what javascript error comes up (there can be so much). Another way we could be able to help you is when you give an URL to your project. If you do this, it is the easiest to find the error if you compile without the minimizing of the scripts.
B
42
S
9
G
6
Posts: 437
Reputation: 5,626

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:26 pm

Can you tell us what the exact error message is and what line 5179 is?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 9:09 pm

Here is the URL so you can see what I am getting:
http://facebookgametime.com/game/

All I did was export and transfer the files to the server. I did some minor troubleshooting and the script is running and it stops on:

index.html
cr.createRuntime("c2canvas");
cr is not defined

c2runtime.js
sysexps.log10 = function(ret, x)
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected identifier
    {
        ret.set_float(Math.//log(x) / Math.LN10);
    };

Tested in Chrome, IE 9 has the same issues.mattrouse2012-03-21 21:11:19
B
8
S
2
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 2,483

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2012 10:38 pm

That code has somehow been modified, compare yours above to the actual code in the C2 source below:

ret.set_float(Math.//log(x) / Math.LN10);
ret.set_float(Math.log(x) / Math.LN10);

It's causing a syntax error because there are two slashes in there (//) that shouldn't be there. I have no idea how that could end up there! Are you sure you haven't modified some source files somewhere? Perhaps you did a find-replace for log that also affected that function?

Edit: also you did not upload c2runtime.js in your link, this URL is a 404: http://facebookgametime.com/game/c2runtime.jsAshley2012-03-21 22:39:39
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 7:06 am

I thought I had already replied to this, but just in case, I wanted to let you know it was server related. For some reason it was adding the extra / in the code. Never seen that before, tried another server, works great! Thanks for the help!
B
8
S
2
G
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 2,483

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:31 pm

That's weird! Glad to hear it's resolved though.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest