Export progress bug - happens on any CAPX.

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 2:34 pm

How to reproduce:

Open any project, go to File, then Export project, select HTML5 website (I have tried that one, as well as the WiiU exporter only), then click Next, and then Next again.

At this point, you can either click "Export" or press "Enter"... immediately after this screen closes, press "Enter". The progress bar for exporting disappears, and nothing is visible... which makes the program appear to hang. Sometimes the export finishes, but sometimes it stays in an infinite loop. (I left it over night once... on an export that usually takes 20-30 seconds)

This is bad for many reasons... sometimes when you export, you just want to go to the next steps fast by pressing enter 5 or 6 times to get through the steps... but if you press enter too many times... you have to pray that it exports fine. I'm sure this is an easy fix... I'm guessing it has something to do with the events in the progress bar window that comes up.

Thanks!

PS. Happens on at least as far back as r159 till the latest betaNitro1872014-02-10 14:35:10
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:32 pm

Happens on r162 still.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 10:54 pm

Blah, was hoping it wouldn't, but it still happens on the stable release r163.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:15 pm

Quit hitting enter... LOL Just sayin...
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:36 am

BluePhaze wrote:Quit hitting enter... LOL Just sayin...


Hahaha... hard to break the habit. ;)
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 8:45 am

Are you positive the window isn't dropping behind the first? As if the extra click registers for the other window, and pulls it on top of the progress window? (and if it should ask a question, it would appear as a hang?)

I've seen other programs do that, but haven't tried it here..
B
233
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,398

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:43 pm

Paradox wrote:Are you positive the window isn't dropping behind the first? As if the extra click registers for the other window, and pulls it on top of the progress window? (and if it should ask a question, it would appear as a hang?)

I've seen other programs do that, but haven't tried it here..


The reason I know this isn't the case, is because after you press "enter", the window disappears, the status in the status bar of the main window disappears, and next time you export - NOTHING shows up... the window just freezes, until the export is finished.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:32 pm

Happens in 164.2 as well.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Sun Mar 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Still happens in 165.
B
47
S
15
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,625

Post » Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:38 pm

Hope in the next release they fix this :/
B
9
S
2
G
1
Posts: 92
Reputation: 826

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest