Exporting error on chrome

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:18 pm

i cant get my game to work on Google Chrome, there seems to have a problem on chrome, so i opened the console and this error appeared regarding the "cr_sizeCanvas"

Image:
http://gyazo.com/95a80dd1b3c39031f2ea873500daf319

i can get it to work while testing in the in-game(Run layout) but when i export it doesnt work at all on chrome, the screen just stays black, but when i test on Firefox it works fine(its just bugged i dont know why, like, all the text are higher and getting cut

1- Chrome: http://gyazo.com/eb90473d6c9797956b5c3d9c017f0799

2- Firefox: http://gyazo.com/c4030dc94732ff0501457151041fb3bf
).

I have tried everything i could but i couldnt get the game to work on chrome. Anything i could do? thanks in advance
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 227

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:10 am

I am having exporter issues too.

Be sure to check the bug list, and submit if you find one.

Seems like every single exporter has some sort of bug or issue.
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:07 pm

It looks like you didn't upload c2runtime.js. You can see the error before that is it failed to find that file.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,433
Reputation: 194,635


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, Fradno and 36 guests