Exporting Problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 09, 2012 5:48 am

Am I getting these errors because I'm using the newest release or is it a bug? If someone could explain why this happens, I would appreciate it.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/78257325/problem.png

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/78257325/problem2.png
B
12
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,553

Post » Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:35 pm

Do you have Java installed? You need the same Java as Construct 2, so if you have 64-bit Construct 2 you need 64-bit Java (the 32-bit Java won't work in that case). The Java website only gives you the 32-bit one by default unless you manually find the 64-bit version, which is a bit annoying.

I think in stable releases the error message is a bit nicer and basically says what I said above.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:16 pm

Hey Ashley, thanks for the reply. Yeah I have java installed but I'm not sure which version it is. I think its the 32 bit version. I'll try to find the 64 bit version and try again.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,553

Post » Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:42 am

your advice worked! Thanks
B
12
S
2
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1,553


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DemantDigitalArt, farfetchd83, mjj1990 and 4 guests