Exporting with cocoonJS??

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 16, 2015 12:22 pm

This is my first time exporting with cocoonJS so i was looking at the software and found a tutorial which explain how to export using cocoonJs and all the steps for signing the app etc.

I am stuck on the very last stage 'Zipalign' the app. Below are two links explaining the last stage.....

1) https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/432/an ... njs?page=4
2) https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/409/cr ... droid-game

Now if you follow the 2nd link and forward the video to 5:55 then you will see that the person opens a new command through the android SDK folder. I can't find this folder at all on my laptop and I don't know whether it is because the software i downloaded looks to be a updated version of the one they downloaded so perhaps it is stores elsewhere. Please could you direct me as to what i'm meant to do
B
8
S
2
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,132

Post » Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:36 pm

I'm having the same problem. The apk signing steps are smoothly. But then I do the zipalign and try to install in cel android, appears the "Application not installed" message.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 811

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:18 pm

@rafaelDamasceno

I managed to do it. Which bit are you stuck on?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,132

Post » Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:18 pm

what is cel android?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,132

Post » Thu Sep 03, 2015 6:46 pm

cel android = smartphone with android system

I'm sorry it is a common term in Brazil
B
7
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 811

Post » Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:24 pm

The problem I had was that i couldnt locate the folder for the zipalin command. Try this path

computer > local disk (c:) >Users > (name of user) > AppData > Local > Android > sdk

use the tools folder to open the command. If you have an issue when trying to input the info in the command window then it is because you need to transfer the 'zipaline' file from the 'build tools' folder into the 'tools' folder which can be found in the same place as the tools folder (within the sdk file).

for further info if you have problem, read this forum

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1609 ... al-command

Good Luck
B
8
S
2
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,132


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, lahbach and 29 guests