exporting

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:13 pm

I dont understand. When i am trying to export my game, it says "download latest version of construct 2". I did what it said, but still it is not working. why?
B
3
S
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,750

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:06 am

Seems like every exporter has some sort of bugs, which seems to merit a "Stable release"

you need to check the version numbers on both the beta, and stable pages.

The highest number is what you want.

If you are using steam, switch back from beta to stable. (or vice versa)

If you are using Windows 7, you may just be out of luck. I do not think they test on windows 7 anymore.jojoe2013-10-05 01:08:42
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:14 pm

Can you describe in more detail exactly what you are trying to do, the exact text of any messages, and where and when they appear?
Scirra Founder
B
402
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,628
Reputation: 196,023


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests