Facebook app customization and AJAX response

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 05, 2012 1:58 pm

I personally don't need that because I'm building prize apps which users use only once.

But in the case that I would want that... how would I do that? Could you customize it as you think that would work?
B
9
Posts: 15
Reputation: 607

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:57 pm

Hi, and sorry to hijack your thread :-)

Trying to do something facebook here as well.

Can't make your (lanceal) example work..
I added my own app-id and path.
I think I get logged in right, but the info doesn't get back into construct.

Perhaps you could take a quick look at www.qrun.dk.
B
5
Posts: 37
Reputation: 840

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:39 pm

That looks like my fb store on your page there. :) so I'm guessing you are trying to get fb credits to work? @engberg, send me a private message, it's easier than checking to see if there are any thread updates. My guess is I have been uploading different versions to Dropbox without realizing it and you caught an unfinished one. I looked and it loads up fine on your site, requests permissions and throws up the access token.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:50 pm

@engberg,

I uploaded a copy of my current base relics game file. You would need to change the pertinent info for your game but I know this capx is up to date as I'm currently using this exact build:
Relics Of Yore Main Login

As you will see I use the direct method for login and it works fluidly with the Facebook plugin here(you don't need to log in using the javascript popup way)

This should get you up to speed if you want to do it this way.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:11 pm

@engberg,

I have uploaded my current FB store as well.
FB Store

No extra plugins or external calls(just don't click the buttons to avoid external problems). Just the core login that I use. I included a bit of text in the specials menu, so when you log in and go to the specials menu, it should show you the user name.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, abdalghani, Ethan, Marxally, Naightwolf and 17 guests