Facebook for cocoon js

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 4:38 pm

has any one got any facebook plugins working on cocoon js at all im looking for one but cant seem to find one any where
B
6
S
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,138

Post » Tue Aug 27, 2013 5:11 pm

At the moment, it's not supported..
Image
B
81
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,953

Post » Wed Aug 28, 2013 6:09 am

@Uk4dee, I think you can post to Facebook using the clay.io pluging. I haven't tried it myself yet. Let me know how you get on.

Has anyone else used clay.io to post to Facebook?
B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 151
Reputation: 6,279

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 8:35 am

Bump.
B
26
S
5
G
5
Posts: 151
Reputation: 6,279

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 9:02 am

Yup. I`ve implemented Tweet, Leaderboards and facebook in cocoonjs using Clay.io plugins.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gmart.bobojump

but I do noticed that sometimes that the api is a bit slow. Meaning that the games is already started few seconds but the connection to Clay.io or "Clay.io is ready" status is not ready.


If you tried my game, you will noticed that sometimes the Clay.io buttons (FB,Tweet and leaderboard) might not be visible.

B
76
S
22
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,249

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:33 pm

Does Facebook work in Ejecta?
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:58 pm

[QUOTE=tumira] Yup. I`ve implemented Tweet, Leaderboards and facebook in cocoonjs using Clay.io plugins.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gmart.bobojump

but I do noticed that sometimes that the api is a bit slow. Meaning that the games is already started few seconds but the connection to Clay.io or "Clay.io is ready" status is not ready.


If you tried my game, you will noticed that sometimes the Clay.io buttons (FB,Tweet and leaderboard) might not be visible.

[/QUOTE]


Are you using the latest version of CocoonJS and clay.io? I couldn't get Clay.io to work for me with CocoonJS.
Image
B
81
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,953

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:03 pm

@KazaaMafia

Yes. I just compiled the game few days ago using latest CocoonJS cloud compiler (1.4.3).

Please download the latest ClayIO plugins (Ads and Main)

Even though the website said version 0.4.12 . It is actually version 0.4.13 or something. They didnt update the release notes.
B
76
S
22
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,249

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:13 pm

Alright, I'll give it another try sometimes later today. Thanks. Infact, I actually see what I did wrong.. KazaaMafia2013-09-30 18:17:36
Image
B
81
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,953

Post » Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:09 pm

Are there any tutorial written about connecting CocoonJS and ClayIO (or some other leaderboard system)?
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 2,278

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests