[Facebook for Websites] - Update 1-29-2016

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 2:34 pm

@eldods

I actually have a few of those implemented in a version I haven't uploaded here. I will likely publish these at some point.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:58 am

HI:

I have searching a pluging for facebook that works in Ios, android and other mobile platforms and compatible with Cocoonjs.

is it?

Sorry by my english...

Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 606

Post » Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:17 pm

@JonathanCastro

This plugin works fine on all of those as a web app as long as you use the URL redirect login. I'm not sure if the javascript works on all of those. This plugin won't work as a strictly native app. So as long aspeople log into your app through a URL bar or some hybrid stripped down html5 browser then this will work just fine. (Just make sure that for payments and login that you are using the redirect action. You could test the javascript I honestly have no idea if it works across all those, although I don't see why it wouldn't.
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:42 am

hey just wondering here if you have dropped advancing the development of this plugin or if youve just been to busy?
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Aug 05, 2013 12:57 pm

I am updating it but I haven't released the updates. I'm considering reworking the whole project to be more user friendly then I'm considering throwing it up on kick starter to raise the cost of a business license. Just giving you the update. :)
B
68
S
21
G
15
Posts: 701
Reputation: 15,604

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:13 am

@lanceal

awesome man i really appreciate your work on this your doing great!!

just not to clear from what you just posted, you will or you wont be publishing the update to the forums?
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:16 pm

@lanciel

ive also noticed that its really confuseing on how you get the fb users frends app user list i see its requesting from scores this dosnt make since since what if the users friends have opened the app but dont have a score and i am just trying to get the app users friends to display there photos
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:00 pm

btw your scoring is all messed up
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:29 pm

you need to change your FriendsPlaying function to something like this

     Acts.prototype.FriendsPlaying = function (n)
     {
          FB.api('/' + Init_App_ID + '/scores', 'GET', {}, function(response) {
          
               var arr = response["data"];
               
               if (!arr)
               {
                    console.error("Hi-scores request failed: " + response);
                    return;
               }
               
               arr.sort(function(a, b) {
                    // descending order
                    return b["score"] - a["score"];
               });
               
               var i = 0, len = Math.min(arr.length, n);
               fbfriendlength = arr.length;
               for ( ; i < len; i++)
               {
                current_friend_score = arr["score"];
                 current_friend_name = arr["user"]["name"];
                current_friend_id   = arr["user"]["id"];
                 
                    fbGameFriendsScore = arr["score"];
                    fbGameFriendsName = arr["user"]["name"];
                    fbGameFriendsID = arr["user"]["id"];
                    fbRank = i + 1;
                    fbRuntime.trigger(cr.plugins_.FBComplete.prototype.cnds.OnHiscore, fbInst);
               }
               //fbRuntime.trigger(cr.plugins_.FBComplete.prototype.cnds.OnHiscore, fbInst);
               if (!response || response.error) {
                fbGameFriendsScore = "failed";
                    fbGameFriendsName = "failed";
                    fbGameFriendsID = "failed";
                    fbRank = "failed";
              } else {
                fbGameFriendsScore = "failed";
                    fbGameFriendsName = "failed";
                    fbGameFriendsID = "failed";
                    fbRank = "failed";
              }
          });
          
     };
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:32 pm

your
GetCurrentGameFriend function is pointless
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests