Fade Behavior

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:11 am

@Ashley,

Hi, would it be possible to open up the Fade behavior properties to allow changes through events, rather than just the current start or restart fade option.

Thanks
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Tue Feb 26, 2013 2:38 pm

+1
Image ImageImage
B
166
S
49
G
154
Posts: 8,099
Reputation: 100,219

Post » Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:53 pm

+1 too

Even though I already made a workaround for this by creating a fade out object that only fades out, and a fade in object that only fades in. Then I just have to spawn them at the beggining/end of the scenes.

Just a reminder, the "sine" behavior can also be set to the opacity of an object. You can have a little more control over the opacity by using it, but I find it kinda confusing.
B
121
S
41
G
40
Posts: 841
Reputation: 27,857

Post » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:55 pm

Agreed

http://www.scirra.com/forum/feature-request-access-to-fade-properties_topic62396.html
B
13
S
4
G
3
Posts: 75
Reputation: 3,425

Post » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:22 pm

@andreyin

i too have made work arounds but it sure would save a lot of messing around when fade does everything i need
B
47
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 11,180

Post » Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:12 pm

I'd like this too, so that it works like jquery fadeIn()
B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 86
Reputation: 2,960

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 3:16 am

+1 for this!
I believe it's currently not possible to alter the "position" of the sine behaviours course (like, say it's on "Opacity" setting and it's at 50 transparent, you can't just change it's path, only speed it up or slow it down. I can't explain it lol). The Sine behaviour needs more control too!
B
51
S
20
G
10
Posts: 571
Reputation: 9,819

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:59 pm

Yeah, I also want to be able to set what opacity it will fade to and such via events, like in CC.
Moderator
B
92
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,582

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 7:11 pm

Hello fellows,

I don't know if it's very urge for you, but the way I do my fade is via code, so, to fade 50% of the opacity, I do this way:

create local variable: TIMER=0;

every 1 sec: add 1 to TIMER;

Every tick;
while TIMER <50;
add 1% to object.opacity;

also, you can tweak it, add, remove, change, make more conditions, etc.

it helped in something?
Image
B
104
S
23
G
17
Posts: 1,350
Reputation: 22,018

Post » Mon Apr 08, 2013 7:16 pm

I'll see if I can add something for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
224
G
86
Posts: 24,106
Reputation: 190,410

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bartohanew, Lancifer and 10 guests