Fade effect problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:17 pm

Hi i have fade effect problem. I have object with fade behhavior and i need to do event On fade in finished but it is not there..... There is only On fade out finished and when i use it, it does not work.
PS: Properties ( fadein time 1, wait time 0 and fadeout time 0)
Pls help me :/Raiper3412012-07-21 19:02:19
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Sat Jul 21, 2012 6:36 pm

I have a condition "On fade-out finished". Are you sure you haven't overlooked it? By the way, it's a condition not an action.

Also make sure your fade object's "Destroy" property isn't set to "After fade-out"
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:03 pm

Sorry I made mistake, I corected it, chcekt it now ..... I need this On fade in :/
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 318
Reputation: 2,446

Post » Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:24 pm

Oh, I see. Well, the fade behaviour sets the opacity of the object, so you can use "Compare Opacity". If it's equal to 100, the fade in is finished.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:54 am

Or you could make 2 fade behaviors
fade 1 would be 0 in wait and fade fade out
fade 2 would be fading out
you will see 2 fade menus in the event section of your object
just select the "on fade finished " of the fade 1 event section !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 1:07 am

@kbdmaster:
Well, the problem is there's no "on fade-in finished" condition, only "on fade-out finished" so the condition doesn't meet it's requirements when the fade-in is done.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:59 am

You didn't understand @Nimtrix
The event activate when the fade is finished
So an object with 0 in wait and fade-out options
would only fade in

Edit: i will post a capx as soon as I acess to my PCkbdmaster2012-07-22 03:00:15
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:07 am

@kbdmaster:
I see what you mean now, but I still don't think it would do what he wants. If he uses "fade-out", the sprite would go from 100 to 0 opacity, but with "fade-in" it goes from 0 to 100 opacity.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 2:02 pm

@Nimtrix Yup , that's it !
Sorry :) , didn't understand it !
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 3:38 pm

Two things:
1) this seems a very valid missing feature, so should be posted as a request to General board as a suggestion.
2) I had a similar thought on the workaround. Use two objects, with the opposite settings but have the fade-out one be your fade-in trigger.
sample
ImageImageImage
B
67
S
19
G
122
Posts: 3,207
Reputation: 73,401

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Magistross, mallorcaredes, zatyka and 24 guests