Fade In/Out

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:52 pm

Can you tell an object to fade in and out on touch/click release?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 1:56 pm

You can give the object the fading behaviour and restart the fade if needed
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:01 pm

I've got a fade on an object but every time I load a preview it plays on start up. I want it to play on button press?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:07 pm

You are right, it fades once at start up, but if I am not mistaken, the object has the method "restart fade", does it not?
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:09 pm

It does and I would want it to restart the action but it needs to be on button press! How come fade only has one option?2Bdigital2012-02-20 14:10:36
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:11 pm

What other option than restart do you need?
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:12 pm

On press --> Fade out

Then after fade out --> Restart Fade

So its continuous every button press!2Bdigital2012-02-20 14:13:27
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:16 pm

B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:17 pm

if you want to stop the fade behavior you can set the object's timescale to 0
Set it to 1.0 and restart fade to fade.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:20 pm

Where's this time-scale?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1,122

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests