"Failed to install the addon."

For discussion and help with the Construct 3 Plugin SDK

Post » Fri Aug 11, 2017 8:19 pm

I am porting my C2 plugins to C3. It went well with all of them except one. I can't install it in C3, the only info I receive is "Failed to install the addon.".

Image

Could you @Ashley explain or list the possible reasons for it? This is not very informative info so I'm not sure what to fix.
Last edited by BackendFreak on Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImage
B
27
S
16
G
73
Posts: 975
Reputation: 41,169

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 11:19 am

Is there anything in the browser console? If not file a bug on the tracker and I'll try to make sure there's a special error message for that case.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,694

Post » Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:07 pm

Submitted: https://github.com/Scirra/Construct-3-bugs/issues/716

I'll send a c3addon to support[at]scirra.com in a minute.

Thanks
ImageImageImage
B
27
S
16
G
73
Posts: 975
Reputation: 41,169


Return to Plugin SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests