Falling Blocks (Fake Physic)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:17 am

Hello, i'm making a puzzle game.

There a problem i couldn't resolve falling blocks when you click any block, it gets destroyed then another block from above should fall and stop falling if it hits on ground at top of another block from below.

I cleaned useless events, it's simple.


http://dl.dropbox.com/u/76227787/UnresolvedFallingBlock.capx

Do you have an idea how to resolve it?

Thanks!
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:01 am

I just added an event to test if a block is immediately below the block and make it fall. It mostly works.

http://www.johnnysix.net/games/UFB.capx
Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:39 am

[QUOTE=JohnnySix] I just added an event to test if a block is immediately below the block and make it fall. It mostly works.

http://www.johnnysix.net/games/UFB.capx[/QUOTE]

@JohnnySix nice! it worked like a charm.

Actually, i decided to add extra function, spawn extra blocks when the blocks are destroyed, the problem is sometimes it makes buggy and imprecise if you clicked blocks faster and many times at one column, it won't spawn like this. (If it doesn't happen to you, try it chaos, click any where faster if you can)






Do you have an idea to fix it?

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/76227787/UFBSpawn.capxJoannesalfa2013-01-15 11:40:06
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:12 pm

http://www.johnnysix.net/games/UFBFALL.capx

I changed the grid up a bit so it's all linear @ 80/80 and 6x10

There's also a small wait time, which prevents missing blocks being regenerated.

Image
B
27
S
9
G
5
Posts: 487
Reputation: 11,939

Post » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:21 am

[QUOTE=JohnnySix] http://www.johnnysix.net/games/UFBFALL.capx

I changed the grid up a bit so it's all linear @ 80/80 and 6x10

There's also a small wait time, which prevents missing blocks being regenerated.

[/QUOTE]

@JohnnySix
Thanks! there a something which is... i don't know it would work to chain, if 3 same colour blocks are chained and destroy togheter, it won't spawn a group of blocks in correct position.

+System
-create object Sprite (floor(touch.X/80))*80, Touch.y-880


I would change them to Sprite.X and .Y

I'm working to make chained blocks to destroy right now, when i'm done i will post .capx

If it bothers you, then i apologize.

B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Wed Jan 16, 2013 12:51 am

There is good solution to make NOT delay when the blocks spawn from above (before if you click a block on the bottom, it doesn't delay to arrive a new block, otherwise if you click a block on the top, it delays)

B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640

Post » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:44 am

Actually, i tested on my mobile and is lagging as "hell" well, i'm trying to recreate new game to make sure do not cause slow
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,053
Reputation: 22,640


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk, Braus, Kagubro, Mirlas, zeneizel and 23 guests