families question

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 1:17 am

Hello
I discover families fonctionnality and i dont find a answer on the forum.

Why create spawn random sprite of the familie and move and destroy work fine ?

Its a bug or a fonctionnality ?

EXEMPLE

Thanks for your answeregos2012-05-09 02:15:50
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,435

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 6:06 am

What are you trying to say? Why the sprites destroy all the same time? Do you want to destroy them individually?
B
47
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,326

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 10:14 am

If you say to create an object and specify a family, what should happen instead? There's no one particular object that should be created, so it picks a random one.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 1:09 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] If you say to create an object and specify a family, what should happen instead? There's no one particular object that should be created, so it picks a random one.[/QUOTE]
but if you try to specify one with conditions an create a new object family using the system it still creates random
B
30
S
6
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 6,061

Post » Thu May 10, 2012 9:30 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] If you say to create an object and specify a family, what should happen instead? There's no one particular object that should be created, so it picks a random one.[/QUOTE]

but when you move a families it pick all object of the families.
When you destroy a families it pick all object of the families
So why this didnt pick all object when you create object families ?


I hope this make sense, sorry for my english.


I think we need a fonctionnality for connect multiple object. For example life bar : if i made a collision with a sprite i modify the life bar connect with the sprite.
I tested IID and this didnt work fine, This made a lot of bug in my programm. Finally i used pick nearest but if two lifebar overlap this made a bug too......

egos2012-05-10 21:30:55
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,435

Post » Thu May 31, 2012 4:07 am

any idea ?
B
14
S
3
G
3
Posts: 30
Reputation: 3,435

Post » Thu May 31, 2012 2:18 pm

Your .capx example appears to be working correctly. I'm not sure what you're expecting to happen instead. Can you explain in some more detail?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], TRMG and 14 guests