Family instance variables in the layout editor

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 18, 2013 10:36 pm

Hey all,

I've come to realize that C2 has a bit of a missing feature. If I select multiple different objects in the editor, and they are in the same family, their family instance variables can't be changed. This is a bit of an issue in my project and I can also see this being an issue in other large projects.

What do you all think? Would this feature be useful?sqiddster2013-06-20 21:01:47
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 6:52 pm

*Bump* C'mon, I can't be the only one missing this feature ;)
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:05 pm

+1 for useful, bumpp
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:57 pm

I don't understand what you mean, you say select multiple object types that are in the same family. But you can only have objects of the same type in a family.
B
239
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,562

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:01 pm

@Paradox when I mean multiple object types, I mean multiple sprites, not instances. I guess what I wrote sounds a bit confusing. I'll edit it for clarity.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,699

Post » Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:10 pm

Oh I thought you meant types as in text, sprites, particles, etc.
B
239
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,562


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BlueAlfie, Google [Bot] and 7 guests