FAQ

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:27 am

[quote="Ashley":3q2yeds7]HTML5 does support touch input through javascript - but I don't have a touch device, so I'm a little stuck there :P[/quote:3q2yeds7]

http://www.vodori.com/blog/phantom-limb.html
:D
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 156
Reputation: 1,612

Post » Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:04 am

What 3d features c2 is going to have, would you know by now? Thanks
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:22 pm

None, unless we make a WebGL exporter, which depends almost entirely on whether or not Internet Explorer adds support.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Sat Feb 26, 2011 5:03 pm

Ok Cool. Have you guys decided on the pricing system yet? I wanted to pay for it today ^^''
just an idea thought : maybe you should do it a bit like minecraft pricing is, ware it's not much for alpha, more for beta and full price for final version?

Another question would be, what kind of behaviours and plugins you're planning for C2? Will we see online multiplayer plugin developped in-house?

Thanks
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:43 am

[quote="megatronx":2zri0y99]Ok Cool. Have you guys decided on the pricing system yet? I wanted to pay for it today ^^''
just an idea thought : maybe you should do it a bit like minecraft pricing is, ware it's not much for alpha, more for beta and full price for final version?
[/quote:2zri0y99]
Offtopic, but I want to respond on this with: I disagree with this idea.
B
16
S
5
G
7
Posts: 599
Reputation: 5,000

Post » Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:47 am

License details are still being worked out, there should be another announcement within the next week or so.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,882

Post » Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:38 pm

Few questions :)

Will C2 have option to change the resolution on runtime?

Will there be implemented option to convert high resolution textures to low res one, keppeng the map aspect ratio intact?

Can HTML5 apps be full screened?

How C2 will handle displaing same app on widescreen and in old squary monitors - will it be adding black borders on a sides eventualy?

:)
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:25 pm

All those questions are basically "are we going to support multiple screen resolutions easily and efficiently?" and the answer is "yes" - there's certainly room for plenty of improvement over 0.x there.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:02 pm

[quote="Ashley":3i72g9bs]All those questions are basically "are we going to support multiple screen resolutions easily and efficiently?" and the answer is "yes" - there's certainly room for plenty of improvement over 0.x there.[/quote:3i72g9bs]

Sweet, thanks :)
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
71
S
19
G
19
Posts: 1,919
Reputation: 16,910

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2011 5:27 pm

I have 2 questions

Does C2 need as much power or more as C1 to run? this is not a problem for my PC but I have a laptop and it can't run powerful software that demand high requirements.

and second will C2 be portable (again for laptop, also I believe I asked this question somewhere but I lost it and it was a very long time ago as well, so plans may have changed)

Just to clarify, I am aware most of the features (even portability) is not a priority for the alpha version of C2 but I wonder if it's a planned feature for a stable version of C2.
B
9
S
2
G
3
Posts: 176
Reputation: 1,954

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests