FB is not defined error

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:52 am

Hello,

Sometimes when I go to my game, I get this error in the console: "FB is not defined".

To remedy I have to consistently refresh or even close down the browser and try again to get it to work.

Any ideas on what this could be and how I can avoid?

Using the C2 Facebook Plugin. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

Thanks,
Epic Space Online - Google it!
B
34
S
10
G
5
Posts: 165
Reputation: 6,637

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 8:59 am

It sounds like you're having problem with Internet connection, isn't true?

B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:42 am

Nah, we're on business class internet service. Static IP - 80mbps.

I'm willing to bet is has something to do with the the facebook object not loading first before I use it to send data.

It's my guess and I'm wondering if anyone else has had this dilemma. I plan to experiment more with it in another phase.
Epic Space Online - Google it!
B
34
S
10
G
5
Posts: 165
Reputation: 6,637

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:42 am

It could be a problem with Facebook's servers. If you check the browser error console when it happens, what does it say?
Scirra Founder
B
358
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,333

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 12:05 pm

Just the "FB is not defined" error. So I went ahead and setup an event:

When "Facebook Is Ready"
Trigger Once

-----> Facebook Start Log In

I think that did it, I'll know after a day or so of testing.

Thanks,
Epic Space Online - Google it!
B
34
S
10
G
5
Posts: 165
Reputation: 6,637


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Draconinho, LeFuji, plinkie, totoe and 20 guests