[Feature Request] Reload Prompt on Update Notification

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 7:56 pm

Could you implement a link on the update pop-up that reloads the page? "An update is available, click here to reload"
B
59
S
21
G
9
Posts: 641
Reputation: 9,787

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:00 pm

AFAIK a page reload won't do the trick, you have to close + open a new tab due to service workers.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
173
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,397
Reputation: 54,106

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:12 pm

Awh snap, cheers for the speedy reply
B
59
S
21
G
9
Posts: 641
Reputation: 9,787

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:42 pm

Tom wrote:AFAIK a page reload won't do the trick, you have to close + open a new tab due to service workers.

Well, the current way tells me to reload, then after reloading tells me to close and re-open, so I assume that first bit is a bug left in from older code?
B
4
S
2
G
5
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,417


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Tombas and 3 guests