Feature Request: Run Game

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:06 am

Hi Team Scirra

After the years that i have been working with C2, there is still one feature i am missing.

Run Game. (extra button that runs the whole game)
With a keyboard shortcut.

Often when i'm working on my layouts i want to get a feel for the total vibe of my game.
Each time then i need to switch back and forth between the main layout and the layout i'm working on.
A simple button that runs the game from the "projects first layout" would be great.
It makes swift testing easier and keeps the mind from: oh crap, switch back to other layout, run layout, test whole game, switch back to other layout again, change, repeat.
With this button the process would be simply: press button run game.

I have been looking for this option to add it but i cant find it.
So Run Game + Run Layout would be gold.

Thank you for looking in to it!
Savvy001

@Ashley
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:32 am

F4
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,648
Reputation: 196,133

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:36 am

Oh my!
To think i have missed this and it was there all along.
Thanks @Ashley!

But i have to ask.
Why is there not a button for this?
Or did i miss that as well
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 3:31 pm

IIRC, if you right-click the project item in the project bar and click "Run" from there, it does the same thing. All the other preview buttons are for the current layout.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,648
Reputation: 196,133

Post » Thu Sep 01, 2016 4:09 pm

Thank You!
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests