feature request: Spine plugin

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon May 01, 2017 3:51 am

I vote for a plugin too.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 533

Post » Mon May 01, 2017 4:57 am

@lires
There is a third party plugin already.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,290
Reputation: 70,991

Post » Mon May 01, 2017 6:05 pm

@R0J0hound
Which is only working when you're working on the preview but is not when you export the game.
If you know how to export the game without loosing the spine animations, I will give you a free copy of my game. :)
B
9
S
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 533

Post » Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:34 pm

+1 vote
this is much needed, spriter has many asrtistic limitaisons
(no animation inside animation comon...)
B
41
S
16
G
7
Posts: 55
Reputation: 6,498

Post » Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:46 pm

sagispin wrote:+1 vote
this is much needed, spriter has many asrtistic limitaisons
(no animation inside animation comon...)


There is already a Spine plugin HERE: https://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-spine-plugin_t90670
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,414
Reputation: 59,512

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:55 am

Spine developers say "I've contacted Scirra via email, we'll see if there are SDK side changes on the horizon that will make this better."

https://github.com/EsotericSoftware/spi ... -328550502

@Ashley ?
B
24
S
6
G
4
Posts: 26
Reputation: 4,805

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 2:17 pm

I've added a todo issue on the tracker for implementing importers for the SDK: https://github.com/Scirra/Construct-3-bugs/issues/836
Can't give an ETA I'm afraid though.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,412
Reputation: 194,528

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AnimH01 and 19 guests