Feature request,Confirm delete/save changes prompt

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 29, 2013 9:32 pm

Hi all,

I think a prompt on exiting the image editor,asking whether you want to save changes would be a good thing,great for when you have totally botched or for that experimental graphical tweak.

Also a confirmation when deleting a frame in the editor.would save time reloading or worse still losing a frame completely.



As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 9:37 am

I also think this should be the default behavior.

btw I just suggested this two or three days ago!
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 3:32 pm

If you want to revert your changes, just close the editor and press Undo. I think adding a dialog every single time you close the image editor would make the work flow feel clunky for a lot of people.
Scirra Founder
B
383
S
224
G
86
Posts: 24,108
Reputation: 190,414


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashley and 9 guests