feedback on this mage in a maze game

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Full game Construct 2 and Construct 3 to post on Google Play
  • so, i am pretty new to construct 2, i started out with the very first tut by Ashley and ended up making this. I did all the "art" work from within construct image editor using the glide pad on my laptop but i am hoping that it will have crude cuteness appeal.

i have got my eye on a

Huion H420 4*2.23 inches USB Art Design Graphics Drawing Tablet Board Digital Pen that will help me improve that aspect.

my biggest worry is that the gameplay is boring so i would really appreciate some ideas on that. Please don't worry about hurting my feelings or such silliness. I mean I have only gotten all the way through one tutorial.

so the url to the kongregate game was removed, i guess if you just mosey over there and search for "augmento" or

"dungeon stroll"

• I can tell you two and a half things:

1a) If you cannot draw a graphics tablet will not magically make you able to draw.

1b) Even if you can draw, quite often the super-awkward nature of a tablet (hold the drawing tool in hand and see the results on screen - what is this rubbish?) can turn out being more fuss than it's worth. I would greatly recommend an actual tablet - like one of Samsung Note series with a decent digitizer pen - you can see what it is you are doing, you can take it with you and doodle whenever inspiration strikes - it's rather great.

2) The game is MEGA slow - your shots are slower than your movement, and the view very close on your character - the guy has like 25% of the screen to himself. So far it is indeed a stroll. I think looking at similar games for inspiration might be a good idea.