Firefox crashes on preview with Release 139

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:01 pm

Steps to reproduce:
1. Paste url for Contruct 2 preview
2. Enter

Observed result:
Firefox shows me "Contruct 2 preview" in the tab title and immediately crashes.

Expected result:
Preview works perfectly fine in Chrome. This is my first time using preview in FF as I wanted to check CSS via Firebug. I don't know if this would have happened before today's release.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no, version 28.0.1500.72 m
Firefox: yes, version 22.0
Internet Explorer: unknown

Operating system & service pack: Windows 7

Construct 2 version: Release 139 (64-bit)
B
S

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:14 pm

[QUOTE=devaldivia] Steps to reproduce:
1. Paste url for Contruct 2 preview
2. Enter

Observed result:
Firefox shows me "Contruct 2 preview" in the tab title and immediately crashes.

Expected result:
Preview works perfectly fine in Chrome. This is my first time using preview in FF as I wanted to check CSS via Firebug. I don't know if this would have happened before today's release.

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no, version 28.0.1500.72 m
Firefox: yes, version 22.0
Internet Explorer: unknown

Operating system & service pack: Windows 7

Construct 2 version: Release 139 (64-bit)[/QUOTE]

What do you mean by paste url? hit the test button,
B
S

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:24 pm

Have you tried Firefox Nightly? Are your graphics card drivers up to date? It's not normally possible for a web page to crash a browser, so I think this is more likely a Firefox or driver issue than a Construct 2 bug.
Scirra Founder
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:28 pm

@Ashley- yes, I've tried normal FF and also Nightly. My graphic card drivers are also up to date.

@GeneratorX- I have my default system browser as Chrome.
B
S

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:29 pm

oh, and I can navigate to other pages on FF just fine.
B
S

Post » Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:37 pm