fix starting preview freeze

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:21 pm

When I try to run my layout sometimes it won't go through. I mean it will show the loading bar but the bar will load indefinitely and never open up the browser and start the game. How can I fix this. I don't think it has anything to do with my game as I've made several and this is a first time problem, but if you want the .capx, let me know.WAFFLE OF WAR2013-03-31 23:21:59
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Mon Apr 01, 2013 12:50 am

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:12 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Does https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/279/troubleshooting-construct-2s-preview-server help?[/QUOTE] Yes, thanks!
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:22 pm

Out of curiosity, which particular thing fixed it?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Wed Apr 03, 2013 2:51 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Out of curiosity, which particular thing fixed it?[/QUOTE] It's rather sporadic, but I usually fix it by opening up task manager and ending the program. Next time it happens I plan on trying one of the options you so kindly provided.
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690

Post » Sat Apr 13, 2013 2:11 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Out of curiosity, which particular thing fixed it?[/QUOTE] It happened again, and all of the solutions you provided don't help as it's happening. If I haven't missed anything, they're more for halting a freeze in the future and not correcting one as it's happening to save all work like what has just happened to me.
B
6
Posts: 90
Reputation: 690


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron