[Fixed] Animation changes but doesn't play.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 10:13 am

Hi Guys!

So I am having an issue with animations playing properly. For some reason the animation state will change but the animation won't play past the first frame. I'm having this issue when you press up to look up though I also had this problem with the jumping animation as well (I removed the full animation for the time being so just check out the look up animation). You can also see this if you climb all the way up the ladder to the left and jump down, it should play a landing animation but it only plays the first frame of it.

It seems odd because the running animation works fine, I don't see why the other animations wouldn't work. Does anyone know what the issue might be?

Here is a link to my .capx file:
http://www.mediafire.com/?m4xutrt4mnaqlrbJakten2013-05-27 12:00:28
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 758

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 11:20 am

Hi,
this is happen because you use keyboard is down event,
which mean as long as the up keyboard is pressed down, it keeps telling the animation to play from beginning, so it freeze on the first frame

you can either add once true condition, or use keyboard is pressed instead
B
8
S
2
Posts: 48
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Mon May 27, 2013 12:00 pm

Thanks, I didn't know about 'Once true' condition so this helped immensely! I managed to fix all of my issues.

Thanks a lot!
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 758

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 6:56 pm

Button pressed doesn't work for me. Please could you be more specific about once true condition. I added that too, but I guess I did something wrong.

I am trying to mirror the animation. When I go right everything is fine, but when I go left I have the same problem with freezing on first frame. Shooplor2013-09-18 19:00:36
B
4
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 358

Post » Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:01 pm

[QUOTE=Shooplor] Button pressed doesn't work for me. Please could you be more specific about once true condition. I added that too, but I guess I did something wrong.

I am trying to mirror the animation. When I go right everything is fine, but when I go left I have the same problem with freezing on first frame. [/QUOTE] You should post a capx, as it might be your order of events or other logic.tulamide2013-09-18 19:03:15
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: diamantico21, ratboy3 and 45 guests