[FIXED] Do you hav to request microphone for ever new layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:09 am

Hello!

Making a game based around sound control. Each level is in its own layout. The first level works great but, after loading in to the next layout (level two). I am getting nothing from the microphone. Do you have to request access to the microphone every-time you go to a different layout?

Thanks,

Ollie.
Last edited by Olive on Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 72
Reputation: 1,249

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:16 pm

No, you only need to request access once, but you might need to make the User Media object global so it isn't destroyed when changing layout.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:00 pm

Ahh thought it'd be something simple. Thanks for your help.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 72
Reputation: 1,249


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Laura_D, plinkie and 18 guests