Flappin Bird Template Help

0 favourites
  • 6 posts
From the Asset Store
Fruit Slicer Template & Quality fruit and slice graphics (capx,c3p,png,illustrator files)
  • Hello, I have C2 for a long time but only now i start development with it. I am a Delphi coder and I have difficulties with the script system. I need some help in this:

In Flapping Bird template, how can i make bird fly through 3 secondes before the obstacle start to come?

Thanks in advance for help.

• first idea:

add global variable StartCounter

every second add +1

generate obstacles only if StartCounter > 3

reset StartCounter on every fail

• Thanks for you prompt reply. My problem is not de logic or algorithm but how to implement it. The event sheet is a good idea but it is very different of a language like Pascal, for example. For example, i need som example of how to post an event that only allows obstacles start to come when my global variable reach 3, as in you example.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • 1.) Adding a variable.

-- right click on the event sheet

-- select the variable option

-- name your variable, set the initial value

-- close the prompt

2.) Updating the variable.

-- (double) click in the event sheet

-- select "system", then find "every X seconds" and add it

-- enter the amount you want (1 in the example above)

-- close the prompt

-- select the newly created event, click right of the conditions to create a new action

-- select "system", then find "add to (global variable?)"

-- select the variable you created

-- enter an amount of 1

-- close the prompt

3.) Checking if the variable is >3.

-- create an event, similarly as above, this time select "compare values"

-- have the second value be 3

-- have the selector window be greater than