Flash plugin

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:11 pm

Is there any flash plugin for Construct to build an application as .swf?
Or is there a possibility to convert .exe into .swf?
Thanks
B
1
G
2
Posts: 5
Reputation: 635

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:13 pm

No to the first, and probably not going to be a way to do the second in C1. Maybe in C2?
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:25 pm

Construct is not Adobe Flash :lol:

You can create in Adobe Flash a exe file, but this running by the Flash Runtime.
B
2
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 710

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 2:36 pm

[quote="Turok":2npdaln7]Construct is not Adobe Flash :lol:

You can create in Adobe Flash a exe file, but this running by the Flash Runtime.[/quote:2npdaln7]

A number of programs that aren't Adobe Flash are capable of creating .swf files, so it was a valid question by the OP. It's just unlikely to happen with construct any time soon, if ever.
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:08 pm

Oooo what a great idea! It would be awesome to add flash
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:08 pm

[quote="Turok":1310qbs9]Construct is not Adobe Flash :lol:

You can create in Adobe Flash a exe file, but this running by the Flash Runtime.[/quote:1310qbs9]

Multimedia Fusion 2 will be able to build applications as .swf:
[url:1310qbs9]http://www.clickteam.com/epicenter/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=169732#Post169732[/url:1310qbs9]
B
1
G
2
Posts: 5
Reputation: 635

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 7:04 pm

Flash is nice for game creation, but not well for application development.
You can use Adobe Air with Aptana Studio. :lol:
Then you have everything, what you need.
B
2
G
2
Posts: 30
Reputation: 710

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:31 pm

flash is not and probably never will be properly 3D accelerated.

So yeah, if you want to reduce your Quad Core with DX11 support to a machine that barely runs mario clones, do use flash. In an application that is related to flash in some form... which Construct is not.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:09 am

[quote="Madster":378oa9fi]flash is not and probably never will be properly 3D accelerated.[/quote:378oa9fi]
dx11 supports hardware accelerated vector graphics
Spriter Dev
B
87
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,461

Post » Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:26 am

[quote="lucid":322sxm1b][quote="Madster":322sxm1b]flash is not and probably never will be properly 3D accelerated.[/quote:322sxm1b]
dx11 supports hardware accelerated vector graphics[/quote:322sxm1b]

any version of D3D supports accelerated vector graphics, with the proper math which Adobe was never able to produce.
It has more to do with legacy code on their product and experience with 3D acceleration than API support.
I'd wager that we won't see proper 3D acceleration for flash in a looooooong time, if ever.
EDIT: from Adobe, I mean. I remember using a third party app to render some clips accelerated. Sweet sweet fullscreen (1024x768 at the time) at 75fps.
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest