FNaF Clock?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:11 pm

Well,I´m working on a tech demo of FNaF in C2 (just for testing) and I want to do the Clock,but i don´t know how to.ThankYou
B
15
S
4
Posts: 63
Reputation: 1,577

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:56 pm

What kind of clock?
ImageImageImageImage
B
157
S
66
G
42
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,343

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:00 am

Make a text object, place it, and then set it up so that every 68 seconds (fnaf 1 uses 68 seconds for 1 hour), the text is set to 1 AM, or 2 AM, or whatever hour is next. Then, you make the game compare the text so that if the text reaches 6 AM, you can have another text object set up to say "Night Complete" and move on to the next layout. That's probably the easiest way.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 68
Reputation: 906

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 1:00 pm

Thanks TechnoBeaver :)
B
15
S
4
Posts: 63
Reputation: 1,577

Post » Tue Sep 08, 2015 12:38 pm

Ok,i have a problem with the mecanism.When i go to the camera layout,it resets the time,and same when i returned to the office layout
B
15
S
4
Posts: 63
Reputation: 1,577


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000 and 29 guests