(for Ads) Appodeal and Cocoon.io Tutorial Update today

Ideas and discussion about publishing and distributing your games

Post » Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:50 pm

wizdigitech wrote:On your phone mate

i have the same problem in phone and tablet the cocoon logo appear → my icon then a black screen.
B
21
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,681

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:12 am

i always delete the project on cocoon before i make a new build or else i get black screen sometimes
Image
B
39
S
11
G
2
Posts: 321
Reputation: 3,844

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:22 am

i fix the black screen problem. but ads not work as i want . i add actions to show ads when the game is over or when the stage is complete. but sometimes ads is visible before or after the action i add not in the same time i want. also the game in html work great but in android it looks buggy ( for example when i past a stage . the background and objects of it still visible in the next stage also sounds ) . also i have a question : i need to add just appodeal plugin ? or i must add admob or cocoon related plugins ? and thanks
B
21
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,681

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 4:40 pm

just appodeal plugin... you have to bug your game from c2 to find out what causing the lag bugs... i build with canvas+
Image
B
39
S
11
G
2
Posts: 321
Reputation: 3,844

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:43 am

how to bug the game from construct ? me too i build with canvas + . please give me the condition and action you use exactly to make the ads work fine.
B
21
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,681

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:32 am

In sudoku nano game for hint
If hint equal 0 show reward video
Simple as that
Image
B
39
S
11
G
2
Posts: 321
Reputation: 3,844

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 3:38 pm

wizdigitech wrote:In sudoku nano game for hint
If hint equal 0 show reward video
Simple as that

yeah i do that . this is my settings in cocoon :
orientation = both . fullscreen = yes . minSDKversion = 14 . targetSDK v = default . install location = internal only . multidex enabled = no

in construct : pixel rounding = off . fullscreen in browser = letterbox scale . sampling = linear.

plugins in construct : only appodeal . in cocoon : i install just this : https://github.com/dfyz8/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git before when i just install this plugin : https://github.com/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git (without dfyz8 in url ) i get black screen . what the difference between url plugins ?
B
21
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,681

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 7:30 pm

androidpro wrote:plugins in construct : only appodeal . in cocoon : i install just this : https://github.com/dfyz8/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git before when i just install this plugin : https://github.com/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git (without dfyz8 in url ) i get black screen . what the difference between url plugins ?


Both those Appodeal ones don't work for me. Helpers from appodeal told me the 2nd one doesn't work and recommended another one

Me I use: https://github.com/appodeal/appodeal-co ... dex-plugin
This one still works.

Check out my list here: viewtopic.php?f=146&t=188133
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,244

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:35 pm

MPPlantOfficial wrote:
androidpro wrote:plugins in construct : only appodeal . in cocoon : i install just this : https://github.com/dfyz8/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git before when i just install this plugin : https://github.com/appodeal-cordova-plugin.git (without dfyz8 in url ) i get black screen . what the difference between url plugins ?


Both those Appodeal ones don't work for me. Helpers from appodeal told me the 2nd one doesn't work and recommended another one

Me I use: https://github.com/appodeal/appodeal-co ... dex-plugin
This one still works.

Check out my list here: viewtopic.php?f=146&t=188133


yeah the second one doesn't work it give a black screen. the one you recommended work in cocoon ? or in intel XDK ?
B
21
S
8
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,681

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 9:37 pm

androidpro wrote:yeah the second one doesn't work it give a black screen. the one you recommended work in cocoon ? or in intel XDK ?

I use XDK but it should work for cocoon too.
Let me know so I can update my thread.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,244

PreviousNext

Return to Distribution and Publishing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests