For each object problem

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:36 am

Hello !
I have a problem, I've made an event with the condition "For each object", my code is :

[code]
For each object "SHIPS"
   "SHIPS" value 'username' not equal to "test" -> Create object SHIPS
[/code]

But not work as I want, what I want it's construct check for each object "ships" the variable 'username' not equal to "test" and if no ships have this variable value, create an object SHIPS

I don't know how to do that (and I want to do it without using variables like : ship_spawn: ok etc...)

Regards, player.elite.playerelite2012-10-20 11:37:47
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 6:59 pm

It would be better if you would post your .cap so we could see what isn't working.

I made an example based on what you've said. Type something inside the editbox and click the button to change the 'username' variable, and thus create another object.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69407974/test.cap
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Sat Oct 20, 2012 7:32 pm

Hmm, i use the Network Plugin, so what I want to do is a system to check if the ship of the user is already on map and if the ship isn't on map then make the ship.


Full size : http://www.pixenli.com/images/1350/1350757739098934800.pngplayerelite2012-10-20 19:33:16
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 7:49 pm

Nobody can help me ?playerelite2012-10-21 19:49:28
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:08 am

Unfortunately it takes some time before we're able to look at everything here, but as soon as I get some free time I'll see if I can help you out @playerelite!
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:26 pm

Hi @playerelite I remember we talked in PM's about this issue I think, still need help with this?
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Thu Dec 27, 2012 12:12 pm

[QUOTE=Jayjay] Hi @playerelite I remember we talked in PM's about this issue I think, still need help with this?[/QUOTE]
No, thanks :) i've fixed my problem with "pick by comparaison"
Last edited by playerelite on Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 58
Reputation: 683

Post » Thu Dec 27, 2012 5:38 pm

Awesome, glad to hear @playerelite
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest