Force own texture?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:32 pm

Can we make Light & darkness without using layer only with sprites?
Like the C2 light example, Can we make force own texture to black sprite?

Thank's for any help
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:08 pm

I'm not sure that i correctly understand you, but if you replace the white sprite with black in lighting example, the effect will be the same :)
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:54 pm

Thank's @Sisyphus
I want to make the same effect without layer only with sprites.
Maybe with opacity !
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:07 pm

I'm not sure, something like this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:27 pm

Thank's
I want the same C2 light example but without using Force own texture on layer, Only with sprites.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:35 pm

A0Nasser wrote:Thank's
I want the same C2 light example but without using Force own texture on layer, Only with sprites.

I try to disable "Force own texture" in layer settings of my project and everything works same way. Sorry if that's not what you want, my english is still weak :lol:
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:40 am

Sorry it's not what i want.
Anyone know how to change the opacity in one spot of the sprite "the position of the mouse".
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 63 guests