Forum Issues Thread - Please read!

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Mon Jun 29, 2015 7:23 pm

I'm having an issue with the arcade of updating my game,
it goes through but my game does not change.
B
15
S
7
G
3
Posts: 40
Reputation: 2,823

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:18 am

Update: I have started a new thread on this as it is a problem - and I don't think this issue was being seen here.
Hoping that's OK
New thread - here https://www.scirra.com/forum/asset-store-defaults-to-video-on-certain-views-problem_t149425

Hello,

At the moment, at least in the graphics asset store, if you upload all images and a video the default view on your profile such as my own https://www.scirra.com/store/sellers/project-isabella-graphic-workshop-462

I would use that link with caution however as due to all videos being loaded and on autoplay then that page is pretty scary.

What can I do about this - I do like to be able to include a video but as it stands I am going to have to remove them.

Can there be an option?

Many Thanks

Kay
Last edited by blurtsmum on Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Be a hero and introduce Project Isabella Graphic Workshop to schools and clubs.
Graphics For Schools
B
11
S
2
G
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 982

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 9:37 am

Tom if it's 10pm then it's time for Bombay mix
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:13 am

I was trying to post a thread in how do I section and when i clicked the submit button i got an error that the following thread doesn't exist? Please solve it
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 177

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:24 am

Tom time for bombay moix
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 6:04 pm

sorry to interrupt but: when I check my profile it says "matty100's arcade games:"
and then after it it shows nothing (it says nothing) when i published 2 games already.

Scirra member, Matty100
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,121

Post » Mon Nov 23, 2015 6:07 pm

BrandonThomsen wrote:I'm having an issue with the arcade of updating my game,
it goes through but my game does not change.
Make sure it was the newest zip file you made and delete the other or rename them to show they are older versions of your game because I had the same problem
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,121

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:27 am

Thanks for the job Tom
B
4
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 378

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 4:08 pm

anyone have issues with constant logouts, even though remember me is checked? I get this in Edge, Chrome, and Firefox. Sometimes when logged in, I go to reply to a message and I am logged out...losing what I wrote.
B
46
S
20
G
9
Posts: 545
Reputation: 9,315

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:33 am

@humanescape - I have experienced those problems for over a year now. They happen if I change browser (eg phone to computer) or if I go AFK for a short while.... I consider it a feature - even Facebook is less fastidious.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
76
Posts: 2,287
Reputation: 47,558

PreviousNext

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests