FPS CS style multiplayer game !!join NOW

Show us your works in progress and request feedback

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:02 pm

I am testing my multiplayer game publicly,,,,

just click one of the free open slot

link here ---- > http://gunstyle.tk

right mouse button = aiming
left mouse button = fire
R =reload
1,2,3 weapon
W,A,S,D move
P - to rejoin
TAB - team tab
Last edited by Ralph on Mon Mar 30, 2015 5:58 am, edited 12 times in total.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 4:59 pm

Took forever to load ....
3 fps .... and the camera never ended up where it should ...
I saw a head once .... when the camera moved away from it again I closed the window ...

rather frustrating


decent laptop, just a couple years old, dual core, 4 gigs ram, some mobile intel vid card.
windows 8.1 64b
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:04 pm

[
Last edited by Ralph on Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:04 pm

..
Last edited by Ralph on Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:05 pm

Ralph wrote:
Ralph wrote:
lennaert wrote:Took forever to load ....
3 fps .... and the camera never ended up where it should ...
I saw a head once .... when the camera moved away from it again I closed the window ...

rather frustrating


decent laptop, just a couple years old, dual core, 4 gigs ram, some mobile intel vid card.
windows 8.1 64b


its' that intel vid card (intel vid cards are not for gaming),,,,, not enought,,, i have same in my old laptop " no way to play" ,, i can run 2 instances of game full screen on full hd monitors with 60 fps.... i have gtx570
try some better nvidia or ati
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:08 pm

I played starcraft 2 on this laptop on medium settings :\
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:14 pm

lennaert wrote:I played starcraft 2 on this laptop on medium settings :\


, it can be configured for lower performance computers ,, but now its maxed out with webgl stuff for testing,,, i played with my friend over net,,,, with 50-60 fps,,, get gaming gpu,, and try again ;D
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:28 pm

lennaert wrote:I played starcraft 2 on this laptop on medium settings :\


also watch this,,,, i have video from that on youtube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4yfULbLoSk
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:22 pm

Yeah, I had seen your videos, looked pretty good, thats why I wanted to try.

Tbh, for the level of details involved, it should not run so heavy.

Perhaps time to optimize ?
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Fri Feb 27, 2015 6:51 pm

lennaert wrote:Yeah, I had seen your videos, looked pretty good, thats why I wanted to try.

Tbh, for the level of details involved, it should not run so heavy.

Perhaps time to optimize ?


I am still optimizing,,, but there are a lot of things,,,,, scirra said,,, number of layer will not affect performance,,, but it affects alot with old gpus,,, there will be many changes ,, so, i need less layers,maybe little bit lower resolution, to get it working better,, also i have found,, that containers can do big trouble with performance. I wish to make that game also for older computer but there are still too many limits with 2d webgl. cpu isn't that issuer,,, it's gpu. I am going to simplify with sacrifice of details xD. :D Another thing ,, if u want run this game on your computer,, try simply make your browser window smaller, smaller window,, u will get full fps.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 82
Reputation: 1,059

Next

Return to Works in Progress/Feedback Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests