FPS?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:42 pm

Hi guys, I started on a quest to try to duplicate this game. I searched up the forums and found a 3d First Person Shooter like game thing made by David (though i cant seem to find the demo), And that was some time ago. Not that Construct is updated I was wondering if it is possible to make a First Person game so I can somehow duplicate that game (with some...modifications) in Construct. I tried to make it in Unity, but that is not going well >.<!
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 10:46 pm

Construct and C2 are 2d game makers ! You can't do it !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:00 pm

It's possible on a very limited scale, but not worth your time.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,390

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:00 pm

Well, tell that to David. He did it! I dunno how.... but he did!
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Sun Oct 21, 2012 11:02 pm

I see.....What if..IT IS?!?! DUN DUN DUN!
B
29
S
7
G
3
Posts: 361
Reputation: 6,187

Post » Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:36 am

Go use fps creator or unity, construct is used for 2D games. You could use construct but it'll be very limited and 2D.
B
18
S
9
G
5
Posts: 77
Reputation: 4,946

Post » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:24 am

If you are great with math you might be able to do some 3D projections. Also Check out this plugin:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-3d-using-copperlicht_topic49881.html

You could also create some plugins that would make it work.

But it would be smarter to get a engine that is set up for 3D :)

If you are a programmer check out:
http://learningthreejs.com/
B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,403


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Megavolt, mnashwan, shinkan, stylie1 and 18 guests