Frame rate problems :(

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2016 3:23 pm

If you regress your game back to r130 now, today, what performance do you see? If it's not much different then the problem is caused by something you've done, if performance does improve in r130 then clearly the problem is something inside c2...
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,193

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2016 3:46 pm

Yeah I was thinking I might do what some other users on the forums have mentioned and have two separate builds of C2 installed on their machine. I might run the old version from a different folder so I can switch between the two as needed.
Image



Coming soon on Steam!
B
16
S
9
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 3,460

Post » Sun Apr 24, 2016 5:39 pm

I have a notebook with an i3 CPU (HD 4000 graphics). If you do an export from the newest version of C2 and post a link here (or send it in PM), I'll gladly test it for you. Just please include an FPS counter.
B
128
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,551
Reputation: 20,488

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2016 9:23 am

Thank you for the offer! I'm a little reluctant to share my entire game online at this point, I hope you understand? But I really appreciate it, and it's given me the idea to ask as many friends as possible to try to run it on their computers :)
Image



Coming soon on Steam!
B
16
S
9
G
3
Posts: 201
Reputation: 3,460

Post » Mon Apr 25, 2016 4:44 pm

mikehive wrote:I hope you understand? But I really appreciate it, and it's given me the idea to ask as many friends as possible to try to run it on their computers :)

Sure, I understand. :) I wouldn't like the idea either to share my game before I feel it's ready. I hope your game runs well on your friends' computers.
B
128
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,551
Reputation: 20,488

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SubtleCoder and 7 guests