Framerate Run layout or Debug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:16 pm

Steps to reproduce:
1. Run layout or Debug to see your game play in 30 fps
2. Export to node-webkit and the game play in 60 fps

Is it a bug?

Construct 2 version: 146

Rodrigo - Brazil
    
B
17
S
5
G
1
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1,956

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:22 pm

You haven't filled in the bug report correctly - this is almost useless.

Are using Chrome 30? Have you tested in other browsers?

If Chrome 30, see THIS post from Ashley that confirms it is a bug in Chrome.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,375
Reputation: 58,432

Post » Fri Oct 04, 2013 2:41 pm

Closing, there is a bug in Chrome 30 that causes reduced framerate. Please note this type of issue is why we specifically ask you to test in multiple browsers.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,368
Reputation: 193,746


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest